‘A lonely impulse of delight’ Exhibition Opens

norman home thumb

SO Fine Art Editions marks the 150th anniversary of Yeats’ birth with a prestigious exhibition entitled ‘A lonely impulse of delight’ featuring works from Ireland’s top writers and artists. This exhibition is part of the official ‘Yeats 2015’ celebrations and incorporates the works of 32 visual artists, writers and sculptors.
Artists include:
John Banville, Eavan Boland, Paul Muldoon, Edna O’Brien, Colm Tóibín, Aoife Scott , Jean Bardon, James McCreary,Ed Miliano, Amelia Stein, Yoko Akino, Louise Leonard, Niamh Flanagan, Niall Naessens, Paul Gaffney, Leo Higgins, Donald Teskey, Hughie O’Donoghue, Richard Gorman, Diana Copperwhite, Martin Gale, Michael Canning, Barbara Rae, Norman Ackroyd, Stephen Lawlor, Lars Nyberg, Kelvin Mann, Kate Mac Donagh, Vincent Sheridan, Lina Nordenström, Michael Cullen, and John Behan

The exhibition is now open until 30 January, 2016, and also includes personal letters, broadsides and other items from Cuala Press and WB Yeats on display.

View all works from ‘A lonely impulse of delight’

Please click each thumbnail for full image.